New: Our 2026 AI Furniture Visualizer rankings are live. See which tools made the cut →

Havenly and Spacejoy price one room at a time at a lower entry cost, and Decorilla charges more for a wider designer choice and technical drawings.

Online Interior Design Services Compared: Havenly, Decorilla, and Spacejoy

Online interior design sells a designer's plan for one room at a fixed price, instead of an hourly consultant on site. Havenly, Decorilla and Spacejoy are three of the best known. They differ in price, in how many concepts you get, and in how technical a project they will take on. This comparison reads each company's own pricing and process pages as of 24 October 2026, sets them side by side, and lists what to check before you pay. It is a source-verified comparison, not a hands-on test.

A table covered with printed room photos, fabric swatches, a paint chip, a tape measure and a hand-drawn room sketch

Image: Generated for Interior Index. Conceptual scenes, not screenshots or examples of any company's work.

Key points

  • Price: List prices run from $199 to $1,099 per room, with Decorilla Platinum from $1,980. Furniture is extra.
  • Output: A design package and shopping list, not a furnished room. You buy and install.
  • Differences: Concept counts, revision limits and technical drawings vary by company and tier.
  • Evidence: Source-verified from company pages on 24 October 2026. We did not order or test a design.

How we checked, and what this is

This is a source-verified comparison, not a hands-on review. We read each company's current pricing and process pages on 24 October 2026 and compared what they say. We did not order a design, speak to a designer, or judge the quality of any finished room, so we cannot tell you whose designs are better. Where a statement comes from the company itself, we say so. Prices change often and several sites show a banner discount, so confirm everything on the company's site before you pay.

Havenly, Decorilla, and Spacejoy at a glance

HavenlyDecorillaSpacejoy
Entry price per roomOnline from $159 (list $199)Bronze $599 (list), $479 with a $120 promo shownDelight $199 (list $399)
Higher tiersIn-person from $499 (list $699)Silver $859, Gold $1,099, Platinum from $1,980Bliss $399, Euphoria $599 (discounted prices)
ConceptsNot stated; revisions until you are happyTwo concepts from two designers1 concept (Delight), 2 (Bliss, Euphoria)
First designs3 to 14 daysAbout a week; sourcing 1 to 3 weeks after10 business days; 7 to 10 on Euphoria
What you receive3D renderings, custom floor plan, shopping list3D model, shopping list with discounts, implementation guide3D designs and a shoppable list
Technical drawingsNot statedCAD for contractor review only on Platinum or customNot stated

All figures above are the companies' own statements as of 24 October 2026. "Not stated" means the page we read did not say, not that the service does not offer it.

How online interior design actually works

You send photos and measurements of one room, a designer or small team proposes a plan, and you revise it. The finished product is usually a design package and a shopping list, not a furnished room. You still buy the furniture, wait for delivery, and put it together.

1Briefphotos, size,style, budget2Conceptsboards or 3Dfrom a designer3Revisionsuntil you picka direction4Shop listitems withlinks and prices5You buyand installthe pieces
The shared workflow. The design stops at the shopping list; the buying and installing stay with you.
An illustration of a dotted path from a laptop showing an empty room, to a printed checklist, to stacked delivery boxes on a hand truck, to a finished furnished living room
The service ends at the shopping list. Buying, delivery and setting up stay with you. Illustration.

This is why the brief matters. A designer can only work from the photos, dimensions and preferences you give. Our guide to writing an interior design brief shows how to put these together, and it is worth doing before you pay for any service.

A laptop showing an online designer concept board for a living room, next to a notebook with handwritten room measurements
A concept board is a plan to react to. Keep your own measurements beside it. Generated scene, not any company's work.

Havenly

What it says it offers. Havenly's pricing page lists two paid options. Online design starts at $159 per room, shown with $199 crossed out. In-person design starts at $499, with $699 crossed out. Both include a designer matched to your style, a finished design plan, 3D renderings, a custom floor plan, revisions "until it feels like yours", a shopping list and member pricing at hundreds of brands. In-person adds a home visit from the designer. Havenly says first concepts typically arrive in 3 to 14 days and promises a Happiness Guarantee. It also lists an AI interior design tool.

  • Good for: one room, a lower budget and a quick turnaround.
  • Watch for: the page does not say how many designers or concepts you get or how many revisions are included. Ask before you pay. Whether a discount is temporary or ongoing is not stated either.

Decorilla

What it says it offers. Decorilla's core packages are Bronze $599, Silver $859 and Gold $1,099, with a "$120 off" promotion shown at the time we checked ($479, $739 and $979). Each says two designers submit concepts, with more experienced designers at higher tiers. Platinum starts from $1,980 and includes project management, and hourly services run from $119 to $500 an hour. Choosing multiple rooms saves 10 percent.

PackageRegular priceWith $120 offDesigner level
Bronze$599$479Experienced
Silver$859$739Greatly experienced
Gold$1,099$979Industry leading

Its process page says you typically receive two initial concepts from two designers within a week. After you choose a designer, they revise the concept as often as needed, and you also get one revision of the 3D renderings. Deliverables are a realistic 3D rendering, a shopping list with discounts and an implementation guide. Sourcing usually takes one to three weeks after you choose. CAD drawings for contractor review are offered only through Platinum or custom packages, and projects inactive for 90 days cannot be refunded and may be considered closed.

  • Good for: a larger or more technical project, or a buyer who wants to compare two designers before committing.
  • Watch for: the higher price, the one-revision limit on 3D renderings, and the 90-day inactivity rule on refunds. Furniture is not included in the package price.
Two people sitting on a sofa looking at a 3D render of their living room on a tablet, with the real room around them
Review a 3D render against the real room around you. Generated scene.

Spacejoy

What it says it offers. Spacejoy prices per room in three tiers: Delight at $199 (list $399) with one concept and a professional designer, Bliss at $399 (list $599) with two concepts and a senior designer, and Euphoria at $599 (list $799) with two concepts and a senior designer. Every plan includes a designer, 3D designs and a shoppable list, and furniture is optional. First designs arrive within 10 business days, and Euphoria can be as fast as 7. Revisions are included, but the page does not say how many. A banner showed 40 percent off at the time we checked. Spacejoy offers a full refund within 48 hours of ordering if you ordered by mistake and have not started your design.

  • Good for: a fixed price per room with clear tier names, and a single room that needs a fast first look.
  • Watch for: a short window for refunds, and the number of revisions is not stated. The banner discount has no end date on the page.

What each one costs, compared

List price per room, 24 October 2026 (USD)Havenly Online$199Spacejoy Delight$399Decorilla Bronze$599Spacejoy Bliss$599Havenly In-person$699Spacejoy Euphoria$799Decorilla Silver$859Decorilla Gold$1099
Before-discount list prices from each company. Havenly Online and Spacejoy Delight have the lowest list prices; Spacejoy Delight includes one concept, and Havenly does not state a concept count.

Compare like for like. A $199 design with one concept is not the same product as a $599 design with two concepts from senior designers. Add the cost of the furniture, delivery and installation, which none of these packages includes, and the cost of any professional help for measuring, because designers rely on your measurements. Our room measuring apps comparison can help with that.

A notebook open to handwritten budget lists with totals, beside a closed laptop and a pen
Budget the design fee, furniture and delivery separately. Generated scene.

What to check before you pay

  • What happens if you dislike the first concept. Decorilla says it will pair you with another designer or provide more proposals. Check the same for any service.
  • How many revisions are included, and whether 3D images count separately.
  • Who buys the furniture. Most of these services give you a list; you place the orders. Check whether you are expected to buy from certain brands and how trade or member pricing works.
  • Refund and inactivity terms, in writing, before you send photos of your home.
  • Pay by card. In 2022 the online design company Modsy stopped operating its design service, and press reports said some customers were left waiting for refunds. A card gives you a way to dispute a charge if a company cannot deliver.
  • Privacy. You will upload photos of the inside of your home. Read what the company does with them.
A person holding a bank card above a laptop that shows a blurred checkout page with a floor-plan icon, with a printed room photo on the desk
Paying by card keeps a dispute option open. Generated scene.

When a human designer is worth it, and when an AI tool is enough

A human designer is worth paying for when the problem is judgement: a whole room to coordinate, a layout that does not work, a mix of existing furniture and new pieces, or a project with a contractor. An AI tool is enough when you want quick style ideas on a photo, and our guides to what AI room redesign can and cannot do and free AI interior design tools explain the limits. Neither replaces a measured plan.

The two also combine well. When your designer's shopping list arrives, you can check the main pieces in your own room photo before ordering. A visualizer such as DecorViz places a product image from any store into your photo, so you can compare the sofa and rug from the list in your real light. It is a visual check, not a measurement. Our DecorViz review covers what it does and where it falls short.

Frequently asked questions

How much does an online interior designer cost?

On the pages we read on 24 October 2026, list prices ran from $199 per room for Havenly Online to $1,099 per room for Decorilla Gold, with Decorilla Platinum from $1,980. Banner discounts were showing on several sites, and furniture was not included in any package price.

What is the difference between Havenly and Decorilla?

Havenly lists lower per-room prices and a 3 to 14 day first-concept window. Decorilla lists higher prices, two concepts from two designers, and CAD drawings for contractor review on its Platinum or custom packages. Both leave furniture purchases to you.

Do online interior designers buy the furniture for you?

Mostly no. The packages we read deliver a design and a shopping list. Havenly offers an in-person tier where the designer sources and orders furnishings, and Decorilla says it can apply trade discounts and manage ordering when you are ready, but the exact workflow is not clear on its page.

Is online interior design worth it?

It can be, if you give the designer good photos and measurements and treat the result as a plan, not a finished room. It is a poor fit if you want someone to handle purchasing and installation, or if your project needs structural or contractor-level drawings.

What should I check before paying an online interior designer?

Check how many concepts and revisions are included, what happens if you dislike the first concept, refund and inactivity terms, who buys the furniture, and how your home photos are stored. Pay by credit card so you have a dispute option.